or a portrait of your home

Ever wanted to remember a place you set down roots, or a home where your relatives originated?  I began thinking about roots several years ago as a fairly obvious metaphor for the longings in my heart. 

Only recently did I imagine them growing out of my house as seen here:

 

Just today I thought, “Maybe other people think of their homes like this or maybe they would like to have Grandma’s house remembered this way!” 

And so I’m pleased to offer personalized, hand-drawn, customized portraits of the home of your choosing with roots extending below!  Horray!!!  Simply send or email me a photo of the home and I will recreate this image with roots in graphite on an 8″x10″ piece of heavy printing paper.  If you have any questions about this service you can check out my Etsy listing here: http://www.etsy.com/listing/82806111/customized-house-portrait-with-roots

or Comment on this post and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Leave a Reply

