suspended

 

These striking sculptures by Cuban-born artist Jorge Mayet are made of cloth, paper, wire and acrylics.  I know, amazing, right?  I’m particularly fond of them.  They embody similar concepts of floating plant life from the series I did several years ago( Thirst), maybe that’s why I relate to them so well.  It satisfies in me a tiny piece of the unquenchable curiosity to really know what lies above and beneath the soil.  Life in seemingly suspended in space.  Ah, I never tire of these ideas.

**Sculptures Entre Dos Aquas and De Mis Vivos y Mis Muertos by Jorge Mayet.

Leave a Reply

