simplifying is so complicated

I’m always lurking around the idea of simplifying.  I want it.  I scour my life looking for ways to get it.  I seek out those unnecessary habits, commitments, obligations, things. . . people and Whack!  Gone.  But they always crop up, building for days, weeks, months, who knows and they have to be delt with before they take over.  This whacking process drives me deep into complication; dubious deliborations, sticky situations, messy misunderstandings and funky feelings. . . until the last is beheaded. 

Ah, sweet simple air. 

I’ll elaborate on current “simple” measures I’ve been taking tomorrow.

Painting:  Gustave Courbet, The Desperate Man

Leave a Reply

