hit and run

The flu struck me down last week and I’ve yet to recover. As I wallowed in self-pity I recieved news of dear friends with pain unspeakable. It seems it takes only a moment for life to change from unending to fleeting. How easy it is to forget our mortality in the absorption of the details. The rock I stand on never moves and in this I take comfort.

One thought on “hit and run

  1. I’m sorry to hear that you are sick and I’m sorry for the awful news. I appreciate the way you phrase your words; thanks for offering honesty and hope!

Leave a Reply

