Sleeping is a good thing.


The kids are doing this right now and its wonderful. Especially when you know how much they needed it. We may saunter up there ourselves and partake of this lovely Sunday pastime. Besides church in the morning, coffee time and CBS Sunday Morning, nap times are tops on my list of additions to a perfect Sunday.

On another note, I’d just like to say I’m against scraping basement windows. At first glance it may seem like a fun activity, but its really not. It hurts your neck and shoulders as you kneel on the wet ground and crane up and under the house to reach those blasted basement panes. My legs were really upset with me for that and my ankles felt like they had been dislocated so that by the time I stood up, I could hardly walk. By the time I was finished, I was really grumpy. I confess there were times that if I were a cursing sort, I would’ve, but instead I said in a loud whisper, “CRUD, THIS STINKS!” Kudos to my blessed husband for working so hard at scraping, priming and painting those window wells that understandably haven’t been touched since the 20’s. I appreciate him so much more and now I understand why it made him so irritable. They sure look lovely.

Leave a Reply

